My Tenderoni.

Bedtime with Ben.

Ben: “I am going to sleep with Duckie on my chest tonight. He needs me to protect him because sometimes he gets afraid of monsters.”

Mom: “Oh! Well that is very sweet of you to protect him.”

Ben: “There’s no real monsters though, right?”

Mom: “Right. There’s no such thing as monsters.”

Ben: “They’re just stories.”

Mom: “That’s right.”

Ben: “Stories from your eyeballs.”

Mom: “Hm?”

Ben: “Like at night, you close your eyes, and there are stories on your eyeballs.”

Mom: “OH MY GOD THAT IS THE SWEETEST THING I HAVE EVER HEARD ANYBODY SAY EVER.”

*******************************************************************************************************************

MY WEEKLY ROUND UP!

The Politicus: Supreme Court tells non-white Arizonans to sleep with one eye open

Reckless Video: Read my review of The Artist!

Imperfect Parent: Did you know that every time you click on one of my articles at Minor Topics, an angel gets its wings? And I make about 1/8 of a penny? But, you know, do it for the angels.

Comments

  1. That was super sweet! The bonus of this adorable story: I will have Tenderoni in my head all day. Scratch that, forever. Cause once you have “found a tenderoni and the Roni is so right I think I’m gonna love her for the rest of my life.” YES!

  2. Stories on your eyeballs, awesome! Our son loves to argue (don’t they all) so we took a different approach to monsters when he brought them up. Yes, there are monsters we said! But they’re nice like on Sesame Street. So far, he hasn’t debated this. I’m sure he will at some point, but not yet, thank goodness.

  3. That is one of the cutest things I’ve ever heard 🙂

Leave a comment